VERNEY1826 - The Ghosts Of Yesterday CD (Lim275) 2015

VERNEY1826 - The Ghosts Of Yesterday CD (Lim275) 2015
€10.00 * €15.50 * (35.48% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

5 units in stock.

  • 612325

  • Share this Article
CD in jewel case , 4-page bookled, cleat trade -sealed - limited to 275 copies. Verney... more

CD in jewel case , 4-page bookled, cleat trade -sealed - limited to 275 copies.

Verney 1826s new album is nothing but a masterpiece of orchestral arrangements, neoclassical influences and an overall martial and almost cineastic gothic atmosphere, which stands out among the current stereotype releases of the Martial Industrial genre. While it's 2013 released predecessor "Ex-Libris" was a conceptional work of poetry that influenced Lionel Verney over the years, "The Ghosts Of Yesterday" is an album of 17 tracks based on historical events that speak for themselves, offering a wide variety of songwriting skills and numerous guest musicians (among them Schattenspiel, Bjarkan Ar Valda, The Victim's Ball) that leave their mark on the respective tracks.


01 Roma Aertana Est
02 The Oracle Of Delphi
03 Queen Of Hearts
04 Wind
05 In Calvins Schatten
06 Todesahnung
07 Oh You, Sad Cypress
08 Promised Land
09 The Seven Seas Of Ice
10 Katyn
11 Fanal: Guido Faukes
12 Ein Wintermärchen
13 O Komm, O Komm, Emanuel
14 1Q84
15 Für Tausend Bittere Stunden
16 The Voice Of Reason
17 End Of History

Genre: Neoclassical, Dark Folk, Dark Ambient
Like: Schattenspiel, Jörvallr, J Orphic, Winter Gardens, Kunstgerecht


Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "VERNEY1826 - The Ghosts Of Yesterday CD (Lim275) 2015"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

ASMOROD - Hysope CD (2006) ASMOROD - Hysope CD (2006)
€6.50 * €12.50 *