STRYDWOLF - Ljocht! Digi CD Debut 2009 (Lim500) RARE!

€13.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

8 units in stock.

  • 11773

  • Share this Article
DEBUT CD Album (22 tracks) in digipak is limited of 500 copies -sealed-. Debut album by... more

DEBUT CD Album (22 tracks) in digipak is limited of 500 copies -sealed-.

Debut album by gifted Dutch Neofolk, Martial, Electro-Acoustic outfit! 22 tracks of dedicated folk music, rather catchy... Strydwolf has nailed the martial drumming part with excellence! Stylistically, Strydwolf maintains a united front, retaining familiar instrumentation in a light military pop folk feel that shares similarities with many European neofolk artists.

Accordion, an instrument with a strong secular history in Europe beside the guitar and drums are the main musicians in Strydwolf all generated by high quality samples. Initially the guitars twang plastically sans dynamics, but they mellow into the mix as accompaniment percussive element, while the accordion presents the most expressive sonic qualities with the breath of bellows.

Melodically, Strydwolf, presents compelling marches of uplifting tunes with polished composition, the phrasing traditional and polyphonic. ...the instrumental guitar/accordion sound is quite original! Limited copies 500 in digipak.


01. August 1914
02. Wolfsstem
03. Ljocht!
04. Stormram
05. Volk en Vaderland
06. School der Rekruten
07. Stormbrouser
08. Lenthe
09. Summer is comming
10. Heitelan
11. Beproeving
12. Freya
13. Agartha
14. Ezinger Wierde
15. Festhoff pt1
16. Festhoff pt2
17. Foar Dee
18. Vrilya
19. Northern Jewel
20. Moon song
21. Strydlied
22. Levenskracht

Genre: Neofolk, Martial, Electroacoustic, Ambient, Classical
Like: Wappenbund, Waffenruhe, Exemtum, Von Liebenfels, Triarii, Seuchensturm, Gabe-Unruh

Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "STRYDWOLF - Ljocht! Digi CD Debut 2009 (Lim500) RARE!"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.