Rotersand - I Cry CD+DVD (Lim2000)

Rotersand - I Cry CD+DVD (Lim2000)
€15.00 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

1 units in stock.

  • 610376

  • Share this Article
:SPECIAL EDITION: Limited (2000 copies) - Fan-Collector SET: CD+DVD in luxury Digipak -welded-... more
:SPECIAL EDITION: Limited (2000 copies) - Fan-Collector SET: CD+DVD in luxury Digipak -welded-
Info: With their latest album „1023“ the German Electro band ROTERSAND has undeniably proved to be the scene’s leading Future Pop act. The trio successfully manages to combine hard dance beats with catchy tunes but also creates a gloomy atmosphere by using soft and mystic vocals. They meet the expectations of a demanding audience with unique elegance without lapsing into the stereotypes of club EBM-projects. As early as in 2003 ROTERSAND has started to combine trendsetting and club-compatible electro sounds with excellent song writing. When listening to their music it becomes clear that the influences of this unique band are manifold: EBM, Techno, Pop and even classical music. They have also had many chances to demonstrate their exceptional status with energetic and charismatic live performances, like recently while touring with their soul mates COVENANT. The latest EP release of the hit song „I Cry“ from their last album impressively proves that the band has reached their aim to „unite beats with beauty”, as they call it. „I Cry“ contains six remixed songs and two completely new ones: „Mission“ und „Call Me Stupid“. The first limited version furthermore includes an additional DVD with rare material such as the live version of „Undone“, plus three live video clips from the last tour with COVENANT and a detailed interview with the musicians. „I Cry“ by ROTERSAND provides melancholic, personal and complex electro tracks - sometimes seductive, sometimes stirring- and always up to date.



01. I Cry (rework)
02. Call Me stupid
03. I am with You (stripped edit)
04. I Cry (Evendorff remix)
05. Rushing (club recut)
06. Mission (feat. Jay Smith from Deviant UK)
07. Shelter (Autoagression remix)
08. In the World (Krilft Oderberg club)

DVD (in Stereo 2.0, PAL, 16:9, All regions, approx. 48 minutes):

01. Last Ship (live)
02. Exterminate Annihilate Destroy (clip)
03. Undone (unreleased live version)
04. Interview Sections

Genre: Future Pop, EBM, Electro, Popwave
Like: Covenant, Frozen Plasma, VNV Nation, SITD, Assemblage 23, Apoptygma Berzerk

Status: Single copie!
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Rotersand - I Cry CD+DVD (Lim2000)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.