SNOWY RED - Snowy Red LP Reissue (Lim500) 2009

€59.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

2 units in stock.

  • 13144

  • Share this Article
LP ,150 gramm, reissue, b lue labels, limited 500 copies .   Recorded at ROOM... more

LP ,150 gramm, reissue, blue labels, limited 500 copies .


Recorded at ROOM 101 on a two track telefunken.  

Snowy Red was the one-man electronic band of the former Chainsaw bassist, Micky Mike. With the "Vision" LP and some tracks on the "The Beat Is Over" LP, Snowy Red was, for a brief moment only, a band. After the Belgian New Beat boom, Snowy Red called it quits and Micky Mike disappeared, only for the band to resurface again in 2004 as a duo (with guitarist Didier Retelet) at the Belgian Independent Music festival.
Micky Mike died in 2009, aged 52.

 *synth masterpieces in the vein of Suicide and Polyphonic Size *



A1   How Funny Are Those Explosions 2:02
A2   Don't Loose Control 3:02
A3   Still Human? 6:31
A4   Maud Is Dead 3:44
A5   Deep Desire 4:59
B1   The Wild Boys 8:58
B2   Sinking Down 3:22
B3   Baby Tonight 2:57
B4   Blood Blood Blood 2:12
B5   Come On Dance


Genre: Minimal Elektronic, Analog, Synth, Retro Pop, New Wave, Punk
Like: UV Pop, Stratis, The Actor, Gorilla Aktiv, QEK Junior, Martial Canterel, Iron Curtain

Status: only 2. copies  !



Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "SNOWY RED - Snowy Red LP Reissue (Lim500) 2009"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.