Mind & Flesh - Martyr Generation CD (Lim500)

Mind & Flesh - Martyr Generation CD (Lim500)
€9.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

2 units in stock.

  • 612272

  • Share this Article
CD comes in a nicely designed three-panel digipack in a limited edition of 500 copies. Info:... more
CD comes in a nicely designed three-panel digipack in a limited edition of 500 copies.

Info: "Martyr Generation" is the first CD by the Oslo / Norway based musician Anders B. under the MIND & FLESH moniker. While initial recordings of his first industrial band, KATABOL PROCESS were done in summer 1996, Anders started up to compose alone under the name BABYFLESH around October 1998. Starting from that point, two full-length releases were recorded and produced: "Curiosity killed the Angel", CD-R on Slaughter Prod. in November 2002 and "New wave of Cynicism", CD on Vendlus Records in February 2005. Sometime in 2010, Anders B. decided to change the name into MIND & FLESH as he lost any connection with what could refer to "BABYFLESH" as a name for a musical project. The nine tracks of "Martyr Generation" were recorded between 2005 and 2008. Among them two feature collaborations with other musicians. The music of MIND & FLESH is a mix of dark & heavy analogue electronics and pounding rhythms with processed vocals. His sound can be filled under the Death Industrial genre, without any doubt. Hypnotic and powerful at the same time...


01. Walking Target
02. From The Cradle To The Grave
03. Alone Against All
04. Blodskam
05. How To Punish
06. Destroyers
07. Purgatorium
08. Learning To Hate You
09. Clashing Icons

Genre: Oldschool Death Industrial - Experimental
Like: Brighter Death Now, Maschinenzimmer 412 and early Lustmord

Status: Only 2. copies !
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Mind & Flesh - Martyr Generation CD (Lim500)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.