Karl Runau - Beyond Frequencies CD (2nd) 2009

Karl Runau - Beyond Frequencies CD (2nd) 2009
€16.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

3 units in stock.

  • 11423

  • Share this Article
CD in jewel-case und 4-seitigem Booklet , re-released 1994-1999 There are only a few... more

CD in jewel-case und 4-seitigem Booklet , re-released 1994-1999

There are only a few traces to be found on this record of the industrial flavor of Karl Runaus' early period. For the most part,
instrumentally embellished electronic constructions have been skilfully presented in a minimalistic setting.
This sound Universe follows its own unique logic. The listener becomes an adventurer and must conquer strange and challenging concepts of harmony and order, and thus becomes irresistibly
drawn in by them. A play of contradictions, which is what makes this album so interesting.
One the one hand technical and cool, and on the other hand in an unusual way, imperfect and human.
Like Kraftwerk's dejected half brother, the forgotten illegitemate son of Kris Kelvin and MU-TH-R 182,
that has been created somewhere beyond the frequencies. "Beyond Frequencies" – a trip through the unending expanse of the Universe of Sound.
Timeless and not of this world.


01. Prisoner Of The Progress (5:20)
02. 15.8 (5:53)
03. Confused Electrons (4:39)
04. Who Knows (4:18)
05. The Origin (9:43)
06. Spectral (2:14)
07. Dirt (2:46)
08. Psycho Rodeo (5:17)
09. Dartmoor Angel (3:31)
10. Audio S (3:06)
11. Systemergeben (2:01)

Genre: Minimal Industrial, Power Electronics, Experimental, Ambient
Like: Herz Jühning, Haus Arafna, November Növelet, Nightmarish, Subliminal, Simon Schall

Status: only 3. copies !

Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Karl Runau - Beyond Frequencies CD (2nd) 2009"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.