ASH CODE - Posthuman CD (Lim1000)

This product is currently not available.
€14.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

0 units in stock.

  • 612365

  • Share this Article
CD comes in digipack limited 1000 copies and selead ! Info: "Posthuman" is the eagerly... more

CD comes in digipack limited 1000 copies and selead !

Info: "Posthuman" is the eagerly expected second opus delivered by the Italian electro wave band, that achieved a very broad attention with their debut "Oblivion" (October 2014), very positive reviews and invitations to play Europe’s major clubs and festivals like Wave Gotik, Entremuralhas, NCN etc.

Compared to the first album, Ash Code have tried to use different instruments and venture with sounds more like the usage of the theremin and noisy analog DIY synthesizers as prime examples just trying to go beyond the standard sound of darkwave productions. The work, consisting of 12 varied tracks, carries the listener into a dark world where the range of moods is manifold. The artwork by Sandra Rocze?, a Polish visual artist very close to the band, was made between Warsaw and Berlin.

Ash Code is the moniker for the meeting of Alessandro's sensivity, Claudia's taste and Adriano’s bass VI. Their music describes a collage of darkwave, noise and electronic music with a solid drum machine. Dark ballads and obsessive beats, deep and melancholic synths, noise and distortions, arpeggiatos and delays. Lights and shades. Dances of Death. Visions and theatricality: Coded ash.

The album's title comes from the necessity to come through a modern era interpretation, the “Posthuman”… The vision itself focuses on times’ mutation, the way the subject compares to things, how he recognizes himself no longer as of being the master of his own surroundings and how to impact on the environment, the non-human beings, and on technology… The album also addresses other existential or emotional topics, some of which were inspired by particularly painful and tragic events experienced by the authors during the writing of the songs.


01. It's Time to face the Abyss
02. Nite Rite
03. Challenging the Sea
04. Insensitive
05. Sand
06. Posthuman
07. The last Stop
08. Alone in your Dance
09. Fragments
10. Tide
11. Try to be Me
12. A new Dawn

Genre: Post Punk, Cold Wave, Minimal, Retro, Gothic Pogo, Dark Wave


Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "ASH CODE - Posthuman CD (Lim1000)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.