Naevus - Soil CD (2nd 2012)

Naevus - Soil CD (2nd 2012)
€13.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

1 units in stock.

  • 611181

  • Share this Article
CD (reissue) elegant gatefold-digipak with 12 pages lyrics booklet -sealed- Info: Recorded in... more
CD (reissue) elegant gatefold-digipak with 12 pages lyrics booklet -sealed-
Info: Recorded in 2000 and released the following year, 'Soil' was the album that consolidated the eclectic approach of its predecessor 'Truffles of Love'.
Neo-folk and new-wave styles are combined to give the most pessimistic and heavily stylised release to be found in the Naevus catalogue. Layered acoustic guitars and bass that sounds like reverberating shipping rope are blended with stentorian vocals and thunderous drum machine to create claustrophobic and relentless slabs of sound. This expanded edition restores the artwork that was originally intended for the album and adds six bonus tracks,
including the original version of the longstanding live favourite 'No, Remember' and cover versions of songs by Laibach and Kirlian Camera. Unavailable for years, Old Europa Cafe presents the definitive edition of this classic Naevus album.


01. Frozen! 4:19
02. How Dogs Die 4:08
03. A Nausea 5:33
04. Harm 4:14
05. Health 5:32
06. Function 4:16
07. Cutting Tool 4:28
08. Desert 4:02
09. I Was There 7:34
10. Use 3:14
11 Soil And Soil Alike
12 Off-White Life
13 After Winter 4:12
14 Bloody Ground, Fertile Land
15 No, Remember 3:09
16 Water's Work 4:08

Genre: Neofolk, Apocalyptic, Classical, Acoustic, Darkfolk
Like: Rome, Death in June, Ostara, Orplid, Darkwood, Raison D'Etre, Blood Axis

Status: Single copies!
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Naevus - Soil CD (2nd 2012)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.