Aythis - The New Earth CD

Aythis - The New Earth CD
€12.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

3 units in stock.

  • 612213

  • Share this Article
CD 4-page digipack. Info:AYTHIS was brought to life in France by Carline Van Roos... more
CD 4-page digipack.

Info:AYTHIS was brought to life in France by Carline Van Roos (Remembrance, Lethian Dreams) in 2006. Lyrically inspired by dreams, isolation and death, Aythis aims to be timeless and isolated from human nature. Aythis' harmonies are created by the alchemy of depressive keyboard atmospheres, haunting and hypnotic melodies, ethereal voice and dark orchestral drums. In July 2007, Aythis catches the interest of the english label Paradigms Recordings that releases Aythis' debut album DOPPELGÄNGER in November 2007. After the succes of DOPPELGÄNGER, Aythis gets in contact with the well-known french label Prikosnovénie that releases the second album GLACIA in March 2009, a work that turns out to be more orchestral. GLACIA paints a picture of wintry, icy and desolated landscapes and receives very positive feedbacks from the press and the listeners. One year later, the composition of the third album begins. The follow-up for GLACIA is called THE NEW EARTH. Without losing the wintery atmospheres, this third album melt many influences and results in an unique blend of ethereal, neoclassical, neofolk rythmed by bombastic drums.


01. New Earth (Intro) 4:46
02. Ether 6:35
03. Silvery Night 5:56
04. Wolfsmond 7:11
05. Solemn 6:54
06. Last Ritual 6:18
07. Wounded Asylum 6:12

Genre: Neofolk, Medieval, Modern Classical, Ethereal
Like: Ateraxia, Camerata Mediolanense, IANVA, Der Blaue Reiter, Of the Wand and the Moon

Status: Only 3. copies available!

- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_dxKfYEbB4
- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3hvLYWPqWo
- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fAQeX5e1PxI
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Aythis - The New Earth CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.