Golgatha - Kydos CD

Golgatha - Kydos CD
€16.50 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

2 units in stock.

  • 11086

  • Share this Article
CD, Digipak limited of 500 (?) copies. Info: Kydos is an album about the consequences of... more
CD, Digipak limited of 500 (?) copies.
Info: Kydos is an album about the consequences of warfare and the ideology behind heroism. There’s no glorification or apology about war here. No pomposity over the issue of death and killing, no venomous melancholy for times of disaster and murder. It’s a rectification on the historic debacle behind our games of death. Our own, or the one that come from the others. Appeals to live drums and some samplers, fortunately not speeches except from an off voice narrating the massacre of Nankin in the song “Fields of honour”. There’s a couple of songs that uses common elements with Sol invictus and the band musical style is clearly influenced from LJDLP. Ambient alike with some few neo-folk references. The coldness and stillness from each piece evocates not the battlefield but endless camps of graves and frigid marbled stones, the futility behind the effort of the hero and at the same time its contradictory goal.
***Colaboration by track 4 + 10 from Patrick Leagas***


01. Death March (3:14)
02. Fields Of Honour (3:18)
03. Kamikaze (4:41)
04. Icarus (3:33) Vocals - Patrick Leagas
05. Worldserpent (4:03)
06. Heldentag (3:36)
07. Bury All Hope (2:07)
08. In The Name Of .. (4:46)
09. Twilight Hills (3:50)
10. Final Age Of Heroism (4:18) Vocals - Patrick Leagas
11. Eternal Peace (5:33)

Genre: Modern Classical, Ambient, Neofolk
Like: Rome, Derniere Volonte, Death in June, Apoptose, Blood Axis

Status: Only 2. copies available!
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Golgatha - Kydos CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.